Bangkok, part I

So…after a long journey from germany I heroically passed all stations without mourning and jetlagging in some random airport corner.

finally in my first „hotel“ room. to you maybe a shithole…to me thailand heaven with air conditioning ! paid only 500 baht, bargain 🙂

2014-10-30-14-34-39

 

2014-10-30-14-35-19

Next few days passed quickly and i’m already in my asian mode. Walking the whole day, looking at each and everything and thinking, thinking, thinking…

khao san got REALLY touristic (you may think „even more than it already is?)

this is how they do your express laundry for 80 baht 🙂

2014-10-31-10-56-54

it just could be so nice and neat but somehow i even like Bangkok like this, shame though that they put ALL their waste into the waters…

2014-10-30-15-45-46

preparing for hungry pedestrians

2014-10-30-15-52-11

2014-10-30-15-52-34

Chinatown. Walked there from khao san in only 45 minutes. With sandals.

They are selling everything dried in here. Wouln’t be surprised if i found my grandmother there.

2014-10-30-16-40-49

Out of chinatown and off to see some temples i found a beautiful off-set railroad area

2014-10-31-16-01-42

Wat selfie

2014-11-01-11-23-20

And finally…why not… decided to get some blouses tailored.

but: that was a tough one ! Actually I always thought that I was good at bargaining. Well, haven’t met Kevin at that time.

I may tell you the price I paid for 3 casual blouses – just send me a message. But let me tell you, if you care about the price, then your better off at Khao San road, there are at least 2 retailers that would do it for two thirds of my price. But I’m very happy with my stuff and I do have to admit that they have a huge selection in garnments.

If you appreciate quality then here’s your man, Kevin from „Royal Boss Tailors“ in Bangkok:

2014-11-01-18-20-35

Saying good night now.

Tomorrow I’m flying to Bangladesh.

CAN’T WAIT TO BE SWALLOWED BY DHAKA’S CHAOS  !!!!!!!!!!!

 

Über verolution

das verolution ist der teil von mir, der im alltag zu kurz kommt. eine serie von ideen, meistens textil umgesetzt.
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter travels veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

